





BIMSTEC Transport Infrastructure and Logistics Study (BTILS) Update and Enhancement Workshop on Phase I of the Study

Mae Sot, Thailand, 19-20 March 2014

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

BANGLADESH

Mr. Md. Alauddin Additional Secretary Ministry of Shipping Bangladesh Secretariat

Mr. Md. Amzad Hossain Additional Director General Bangladesh Railway

Ms. Marufa Ismat Chief Transport Economist Roads and Highways Department

Mr. Abdul Motaleb Sarker Director General (SAARC and BIMSTEC) Ministry of Foreign Affairs

BHUTAN

Mr. Tshewang Dorji Chief-BIMSTEC Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Kunzang Wangdi Specialist, Department of Roads Ministry of Works and Human Settlement

Mr. Tenzin Jamtsho Project Coordinator Rural Network Project Department of Roads Mr. Karma Wangchuk Department of Civil Aviation Ministry of Information & Communications

Mr. Tashi Dorji Deputy Chief Trade Officer Department of Trade, Ministry of Economic Affairs

INDIA

Mr. G.S. Reddy OSD (ASEAN ML) Ministry of External Affairs

Mr. Anwar Hussain Shaik Director Ministry of Railways

Ms. Geetu Joshi Director Ministry of Shipping

Ms. Dharkat Luikang Under Secretary Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

MYANMAR

Mr. Khin Maung Kyaw Chief Engineer Ministry of Construction

Mr. Aung Ye Tun Director Ministry of Transport

Dr. Htein Lynn Director Ministry of Commerce

Ms. Zin Mar Htwe Assistant Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Nyi Nyi Swe Assistant General Manager Ministry of Railways

NEPAL

Mr. Yagya Bahadur Hamal Joint Secretary Regional Organizations Division (BIMSTEC & SAARC) Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Dhakal Indu Sharma Joint Secretary Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport

Mr. Rameshwar Pokharel Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce and Supplies

Mr. Keshab Kumar Sharma Joint Secretary Department of Roads

SRI LANKA

Mr. A. W.M. Sarathchandra Director, Project Technical Ministry of Transport Mr. D. D. Matharaarachchi Director, Planning and Monitoring Ministry of Highways, Ports and Shipping

Mr. T.C.K. Paranavithana Dy. Chief Engineer, Civil Ministry of Highways, Ports and Shipping

Mr. Mohamed Lafeer Abdul Latiff Embassy of Sri Lanka (Bangkok)

THAILAND

Ms. Kamolwan Kularbwong Specialist in Maritime Transport Marine Department

Mr. Sara Kanyalong Civil Engineer Department of Highways

Ms. Anuwan Vongpichet Plan and Policy Analyst, Senior Professional Level

Mr. Pinyo Chanmaha Director, Project Planning Division State Railway of Thailand

Mr. Jaroon Meesomboon Deputy-Director General Department of Civil Aviation

Ms. Jarupha Fueangsanga Transport Technical Officer, Professional level Department of Civil Aviation

Mrs. Rattikul Chansuriya Deputy-Director General Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Pornsith Pibulnakarintr First Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr. Setthapol Pacharapasitkul Third Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Rutchanee Uerpairojkit First Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Nazarra Chirakajonwongse Third Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Pattarakarn Pattaratamrong Project Analyst Officer Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Sopapich Chatnak Project Analyst Officer Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Chatnopdol Aksornsawad Second Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Nutt Svasti-Salee Third Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Varintorn Thanvichien
Policy and Planning Analyst
Neighbouring Countries Economic
Development Cooperation Agency

Ms. Supapan Tiapiriyakij First Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Mr. Sekhar Bonu Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division South Asia Department

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department Mr. Winfried Wicklein Principal Country Specialist Thailand Resident Mission Southeast Asia Department

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Associate Programs Officer South Asia Department

Mr. Anthony Bayley Consultant

Mr. Robert Anderson Consultant

Mr. Jesusito Tranquilino Consultant

Ms. Tanya Marin Consultant

Mr. Ma Matin Talukder Consultant for Bangladesh, ADB

Ms. Dil Rai Consultant for Bhutan, ADB

Mr. Md Absar Alam Consultant for India, ADB

Mr. Ananda Bahadur Shrestha Consultant for Nepal, ADB

Mr. Amal Kumarage Consultant for Sri Lanka, ADB