



ROUNDTABLE MEETING FOR SAARC STUDY ON "SAARC Regional Economic Integration (Phase II)" 24-25 March 2014, Manila, Philippines

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

RESOURCE PERSONS

Dr. Nobu Yamashita

Senior Lecturer La Trobe University Australia

Dr. Mostafa Abid Khan

Director Bangladesh Foreign Trade Institute Bangladesh

Dr. Mustafizur Rahman

Executive Director
Center for Policy and Development
Bangladesh

Dr. Selim Raihan

Executive Director South Asian Network on Economic Modelling Bangladesh

Dr. Binti Ferdous

Fellow South Asian Network on Economic Modelling Bangladesh

Dr. Khondaker Golam Moazzem

Additional Research Director Centre for Policy Dialogue Bangladesh

Dr. Arpita Mukherjee

Professor Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations India

Dr. Nisha Taneja

Professor Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations India

Dr. Prabir De

Senior Fellow Research and Information System for Developing Countries India

Ms. Loreli de Dios

Executive Director Center for the Advancement of Trade Integration and Facilitation Philippines

Mr. Puspa Sharma

Research Director South Asia Watch on Trade Economics and Environment Nepal

Dr. PN Fernando

Independent Consultant Sri Lanka

Dr. Saman Kelegama

Executive Director Institute for Policy Studies of Sri Lanka Sri Lanka

Dr. Rashmi Banga

Economic Affairs Officer United Nations Conference on Trade and Development Switzerland

Mr. Stephen Wells

Independent Consultant United Kingdom

Dr. Mohammad Razzaque

Adviser and Head International Trade & Regional Cooperation Commonwealth Secretariat United Kingdom

SOUTH ASIAN ASSOCIATION FOR REGIONAL COOPERATION (SAARC)

Ms. Lakshmanan Savithri

Director for Trade and Finance

Mr. Tareque Muhammad

Director for Agriculture and Rural Development

Mr. Dhan B. Oli

Director for Social Issues and Poverty

Mr. Ahmar Ismail

Director for Transport and Energy

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

Mr. Hun Kim

Deputy Director General South Asia Department

Mr. Sekhar Bonu

Director

South Asia Department

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong

Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department

Mr. Cuong Minh Nguyen

Senior Economist (Regional Cooperation) South Asia Department

Ms. Rosalind Mckenzie

Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department

Dr. Sabyasachi Mitra

Principal Economist South Asia Department

Ms. Jennifer Torres-Romero

Financial Sector Specialist South Asia Department

Dr. Priyantha Wijayatunga

Principal Energy Specialist South Asia Department

Dr. Guntur Sugiyarto

Senior Economist
Economic and Research Department

Dr. Jayant Menon

Lead Economist (Trade and Regional Cooperation) Office of Regional Economic Integration

Dr. PV Srinivasan

Evaluation Specialist Independent Evaluation Department

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan

Programs Officer South Asia Department

Ms. Linel Reyes-Tayag

Operations Assistant South Asia Department

Ms. Elizabeth Tan

Consultant South Asia Department

Ms. Alona Mae Agustin

Consultant
South Asia Department