







SECOND MEETING OF THE SASEC CUSTOMS SUBGROUP 22-23 May 2014 Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

GOVERNMENT OF BANGLADESH

Mr. Md. Farid Uddin Member National Bureau of Revenue Farid.membernbr@yahoo.com

Mr. Abdus Sattar Sheikh Deputy Secretary Ministry of Commerce Bangladesh Secretariat Sattar5919@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Masudul Kabir Commissioner Custom House, Pangaon Narayanganj masud3kabir@yahoo.com

Ms. Waheeda Rahman Chowdhury First Secretary Customs:International Trade National Board of Revenue, Rajashya waheedachoudhury@yahoo.com

Mr. Md. Aktar Uz Zaman Member (Traffic) Bangladesh Land Port Authority uz.aktar@yahoo.com

GOVERNMENT OF BHUTAN

Mr. Yonten Namgyel
Director
Department of Revenue & Customs
ynamgyel@qmail.com

Mr. Karma Sherpa
Assistant ICT Officer
Department of Revenue and Customs
karmasherpa.btn@gmail.com

Mr. Sonam Tobgay
Dy. Collector
Regional Revenue and Customs Office
sonam_cus@yahoo.com

Mr. Phuntsho Dorji
Dy. Collector
Department of Revenue and Customs
finsodorji@hotmail.com

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

Mr. Sandeep Kumar Commissioner (Customs) Central Board of Excise & Customs Ministry of Finance

Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Additional Commissioner of Customs Office of the Commissioner of Customs akhileshirs@yahoo.com

Mr. Jothi Kumar Bubana Assistant Commissioner of Customs Naxalbari Customs Division jkb lit@yahoo.com

Mr. Gophal Krishna Jha
Deputy Director
Systems and Data Management
gopal1.jha@icegate.gov.

Mr. Sri P. Dasgupta Under Secretary Department of Commerce

GOVERNMENT OF NEPAL

Mr. Surya Prasad Acharya Director General Department of Customs suryapacharya@yahoo.com

Mr. Toyam Raya
Deputy Director General
Department of Customs
rtoyam@yahoo.com

Mr. Kishore Jung Karki Chief Customs Administrator Tribhuvan International Airport Customs Office kishorjkarki@yahoo.com

Mr. Ramesh Sharma Paudel Director IT and Statistics Section Department of Customs rspaudyal@gmail.com

Mr. Shankar Prasad Poudel Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce and Supplies Shankarprasad016@gmail.com

Mr. Gopal Prasad Bhattarai Section Officer Department of Customs gplbhattarai71@gmail.com

Mr. Nirmal Kumar Mainali Section Officer Department of Customs Nirmal.mainali@yahoo.com

Mr. Laxmi Prasad Paudel
Director
CRM Section
Department of Customs
Laxmi paudel@hotmail.com

RESOURCE PERSONS

Mr. Theo Hesselink Officer, World Customs Organization Theo.Hesselink@wcoomd.org

Mr. Masaki Shimakage Director, Tariff Policy and Legal Affairs Customs and Tariff Bureau Ministry of Finance, Government of Japan

Mr. Takayuki Miyoshi CCF/Japan, Operation Manager Program Manager for South Asia WCO-ROCB/AP miyoshi@rocbap.org

Mr. Dennis Pantastico
ASW Lead
ACTI-ASW Component
ASEAN Secretariat
DPantastico@nathaninc.com

Dr. Carolina T. De Los Santos-Guina Independent Consultant Philippines csg7250@yahoo.com

SOUTH ASIAN ASSOCIATION FOR REGIONAL COOPERATION (SAARC)

Mr. Subash C. Sharma Economic, Trade and Finance Division SAARC Secretariat scsharma@saarc-sec.org

JAPAN INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION AGENCY (JICA)

Mr. Sourab Rana Associate Program Manager Japan International Cooperation Agency Nepal Office SourabRana.NP@jica.go.jp

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

Mr. Kenichi Yokoyama Country Director ADB Nepal Resident Mission

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department

Ms. Rosalind McKenzie Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department

Mr. Firoz Ahmed Senior Public Management Officer ADB Bangladesh Resident Mission

Ms. Kavita Iyengar Senior Regional Cooperation Officer ADB India Resident Mission

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Programs Officer South Asia Department

Mr. Mashuk Hossain ADB Consultant (Bangladesh)

Mr. Achyut Bhandari ADB Consultant (Bhutan)

Mr. Satish Reddy ADB Consultant (India)

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay ADB Consultant (India)

Mr. Shyam Dahal ADB Consultant (Nepal)

Ms. Alona Mae Agustin ADB Consultant SASEC Secretariat