

National Workshop on Trade and Transport Facilitation Monitoring Mechanism Dhaka, Bangladesh

28-29 April 2014

GOVERNMENT OF BANGLADESH

Mr. Mohammad Khairul Alam Assistant Controller Chief Controller, Import & Export National Board of Revenue

Mr. Md. Abdul Alim Assistant Commissioner National Board of Revenue

Mr. Chapal Chakmay Assistant Commissioner National Board of Revenue

Mr. Muhammad Imtiaz Hassan Assistant Commissioner National Board of Revenue

Mr. Md. Shahinur Kabir Pavel Assistant Commissioner National Board of Revenue

Mr. Mohammad Mahbub Hasan Assistant Commissioner National Board of Revenue

Mr. Mohammad Mostofa Jamal Haider Deputy Commissioner Tax National Board of Revenue

Mr. Mohammed Shaha Alam Assistant Commissioner Tax National Board of Revenue

Mr. Md Jahangir Alam Assistant Commissioner Tax National Board of Revenue

BANGLADESH FOREIGN TRADE INSTITUTE

Dr. Mostafa Abid Khan Director (Programme, Research and Policy Advocacy)

Dr. Mohammad Abu Yusuf Senior Fellow

Mr. Mohammad Farhad Research Fellow

Mr. Md. Shoaib Akhtar Research Associate

Ms. Seikh Ruksana Burhan Research Associate

Mr. Ismat Jarin Dina Research Associate

Mr. Md. Shaifur Rahaman Assistant Commissioner Tax National Board of Revenue	
Mrs. Roksana Tarannum Senior Assistant Secretary Ministry of Environment and Forest	Mr. Md. Jamal Uddin Ahmed Joint Secretary, Roads Division Ministry of Communication
Mr. Anisur Rahman Senior Assistant Secretary Ministry of Industries	Mr. Abdus Sattar Sheikh Deputy Secretary Ministry of Commerce
Mr. Shah Zahirul Islam Additional DG (Operation) Ministry of Railway Mrs. Sirat Mahmuda Assistant Chief Ministry of Shipping Mr. Tapan Kumar Chakravorty Additional Secretary Bangladesh Land Port Authority	PESOURCE PERSONS Dr. Somnuk Keretho Director Institute for Information Technology Innovation Faculty of Engineering Kasetsart University, Thailand Mr. Shigeaki Katsu Trainer Customs Institute of Japan Ministry of Finance
Mr. Md. Maniruzzaman Chief Planning Chittagong Port Authority	UN ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMISSION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC
Mrs. Ifrat Ara Bagom Deputy Secretary Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry	Yann Duval Chief Trade Facilitation Trade and Investment Division
Ms. Begum Rahima Akter Information Officer Export Promotion Bureau	Tengfei Wang Economic Affairs Officer Trade Facilitation Trade and Investment Division
Mr. Md. Sheikh Mohammad Farid President Dhaka Customs Agent Association	Fedor Kormilitsyn Economic Affairs Officer Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section
Mr. Rama Dewan Deputy Chief Bangladesh Tariff Commission	Transport Division

Mr. Nora Alam Siddique Deputy Secretary Economic Relations Division

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Cuong Minh Nguyen Senior Economist (Regional Cooperation) SARC, South Asia Department

Mashuk Hossain Consultant Bangladesh South Asia Department

Jacqueline Lam Consultant (Trade Economist) South Asia Department