

National Workshop on Trade and Transport Facilitation Monitoring Mechanism Dhulikhel, Nepal

15-17 April 2014

COL	/EDN	IMENIT	OF	NFPAI
(3())	/FKN			NFPAI

Jib Raj Koirala Joint Secretary

Ministry of Commerce and Supplies

Navaraj Dhakal Under Secretary

Ministry of Commerce and Supplies

Mahesh Timilsina Under Secretary

Ministry of Commerce and Supplies

Moti Bahadur Shrees

Nepal Trade and Transport Facilitation

Committee Secretariat

Ministry of Commerce and Supplies

Nirmal Adhikari Section Officer

Nepal Intermodal Transport Development

Committee

Hari Krishna Mishra Electrical Engineer

Nepal Intermodal Transport Development

Committee

Sunil Paudel Technical Advisor

Nepal Intermodal Transport Development

Committee

Bharat Pd. Adhikari Section Officer

Ministry of Finance

Bol Raj Acharya Section Officer

Ministry of Finance

Jageshwar Sharma Section Officer

Ministry of Finance

Harihar Paudel Section Officer

Ministry of Finance

Yuba Raj Adhikari Section Officer Ministry of Finance Rajan Sharma President

Nepal Freight Forwarders Association

Rssharma760@gmail.com neffacontact@gmail.com

Naresh Agrawal

Senior Executive Member

Nepal Freight Forwarders Association

Pradeep Kumar Kedia Senior Vice President

Birgunj Chamber of Commerce

S.G. Mustafa

CEO

Himalaya Terminal Pvt Ltd

Hikmat Bdr Bhandari Statistics Officer Ministry of Finance	Keshab Raj Pandey Former President Mechi Chamber of Commerce
Laxmi Poudel Director Department of Customs Nirmal K Mainali Section Officer Department of Customs Gyanendra Raj Dhakal Section Officer Department of Customs Govinda Raj Pant Section Officer Department of Customs Gopal Prasad Bhattarai Section Officer Department of Customs	Rajendra Kumar Shrestha Nepal Truck and Transport Association Jaya Siwakoti Customs Agent TIA Customs, Kathmandu Mohan Niraula Customs Agent Mechi Balkrishna Balset Mohan Niraula Customs Agent Birgunj Sudeep Bajcharya Program Officer SAWTEE
Arjun Regmi Statistical Officer Department of Customs Ram Dutta Bhatta Computer Officer Department of Customs Mohan Khujung Computer Officer Department of Customs	PRESOURCE PERSONS Dr Somnuk Keretho Director Institute for Information Technology Innovation Faculty of Engineering Kasetsart University, Thailand Cheng Jing Technical Attache and Program Manager (Pacific Islands) WCO Asia Pacific Regional Office for Capacity Building World Customs Organisation
Ramhari Aryal Chief Customs Officer Birgunj Customs Mukti Pandey Chief Customs Officer Mechi Customs	UN ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMISSION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC Tengfei Wang Economic Affairs Officer Trade Facilitation Trade and Investment Division

Ananta Pd. Timilsina Customs Officer Birgunj Customs Lava Kumar Adhikari Customs Officer Biratnagar Customs

Promod Das Customs Officer Biratnagar Customs

Sushil Kumar Thapa Customs Officer Bhairahawa Customs

Gopi Upreti Customs Officer Mechi Customs

Kaliram Paudel Customs Officer Dryport Customs

Laxman Khadka Branch Manager

Nepal Transit and Warehousing Company

Yadava Raj Shiwakoti Branch Manager Nepal Transit and Warehousing Company Heini Suominen
Economic Affairs Officer
Transport Eccilitation and Logistics Soction

Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section Transport Division

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Cuong Minh Nguyen Senior Economist (Regional Cooperation) SARC, South Asia Department

Shyam Dalal Consultant Nepal South Asia Department

Jacqueline Lam
Consultant (Trade Economist)
South Asia Department