



# BIMSTEC Transport Infrastructure and Logistics Study (BTILS) Update and Enhancement Workshop on Phase II of the Study

Dhaka, Bangladesh, 28-29 May 2014

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

### BANGLADESH

Mr. Abdul Motaleb Sarker Director General (SAARC and BIMSTEC) Ministry of Foreign Affairs E-mail: dgsaarc@mofa.gov.bd

Mr. Sunil Chandra Pal Joint Secretary (Development & Planning) Ministry of Railways

Mr. Md. Amzad Hossain Additional Director General (Infrastructure) Bangladesh Railway E-mail: <u>adgi@railway.gov.bd</u>

Mr. ASM Mamunur Rahman Khalili Joint Secretary Ministry of Shipping E-mail: <u>mamun1962@yahoo.com</u>

Mr. Chandan Kumar Dey Deputy Secretary, Roads Division Ministry of Communication E-mail: <u>chandan053@gmail.com</u> Ms. Marufa Ismat Chief Transport Economist Roads and Highways Department Ministry of Communication E-mail: <u>ismatmarufa@yahoo.com</u>

Ms. Keya Khan Deputy Secretary Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism E-mail: delwar5497@yahoo.com

Mr. Toufique Hasan Director (SAARC & BIMSTEC) Ministry of Foreign Affairs E-mail: dirsaarc@mofa.gov.bd

Mr. Md. Shafiqur Rahman Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs E-mail: rahman@iuj.ac.jp

Ms. Waheeda Rahman Choudhury First Secretary (Customs, International Trade and Agreements) National Board of Revenue E-mail: waheedachoudhury@yahoo.com Ms. Mahfuza Akhter Senior Assistant Secretary Ministry of Shipping E-mail: <u>campee@yahoo.com</u>

Mr. Muhammad Safiur Rahaman Second Secretary (Customs) National Board of Revenue Email: rahamansafiur77@gmail.com

Mr. A.K.M. Mohiuddin Kayes Assistant Secretary (BIMSTEC) Ministry of Foreign Affairs E-mail: <u>asbimstec@mofa.gov.bd</u>

#### BHUTAN

Mr. Bhimlal Suberi Chief, Policy & Planning Division Ministry of Information & Communications Email: cpoppd@moic.gov.bt

Mr. Chhime Tshering Chief, Trade Negotiation Division Department of TradeEmail: ctshering349@gmail.com Mr. Tshering Wangdi Chief Engineer, Department of Roads Email: twang\_yang@yahoo.com

Mr. Ugyen Dorji Assistant Desk Officer, BIMSTEC Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs Email: udorji@mfa.gov.bt

#### INDIA

Mr. G.S. Reddy OSD (ASEAN ML) Ministry of External Affairs

Mr. Mukul Kumar Director, Transport Planning Email: dtp.rlybd@gmail.com Mr. AD James Deputy Secretary Ministry of Road Transport Email: <u>adjames@nic.in</u>

#### MYANMAR

Mr. Khin Maung Kyaw Chief Engineer, Public Works Ministry of Construction

Mr. Aung Myo Myint Deputy General Manager Myanmar Railways, Ministry of Rail Transportation

Mr. Say Say Kyaw Win Deputy Director, Department of Marine Administration, Ministry of Transport Email:

Ms. Shin Saw Thu Assistant Director Directorate of Trade Department Ministry of Commerce

#### NEPAL

Mr. Yagya Bahadur Hamal Joint Secretary, Regional Organizations Division (BIMSTEC & SAARC) Ministry of Foreign Affairs Email: <u>hamalyagya@gmail.com;</u> yagya.hamal@mofa.gov.np

Mr. Shiva Hari Sapkota Superintending Engineer, Specialization in Highway Engineering, Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport Email: botshiva@gmail.co

Ms. Pushpanjali Khanal Senior Divisional Engineer Department of Roads Email: <u>khanalpushpa@yahoo.com</u> Mr. Arjun Kumar Khadka Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce and Supplies Email: <u>akkhadka@yahoo.com</u>

#### **SRI LANKA**

Mr. D. D. Matharaarachchi Director, Planning and Monitoring Ministry of Highways, Ports and Shipping Email: dpm@mohsl.gov.lk

Mr. T. C. K. Paranavithana Deputy Chief Engineer Sri Lanka Ports Authority Email: chathu@slpa.lk

Mr. A.W.M. Sarathchandra Director, Project Technical Ministry of Transport Email: awmsarathchandra@yahoo.com

#### THAILAND

Mrs. Rattikul Chansuriya Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mrs. Krongkanit Rakcharoen Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Pornsith Pibulnakarintr Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Setthapol Pacharapasitkul Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Veera Puripanyawong Chief of Maritime Transport Promotion Division, Maritime Promotion Bureau Email: <u>veera\_pu@yahoo.com</u>

Mr. Kriengsak Rabilwongse Office of the National Economic and Social Development Board Email: <u>Kriengsak@NESDB.go.th</u> Mr. Pinyo Chanmaha Director, Planning Section Construction Division The State Railway of Thailand Email: <u>Pinyo chanmaha@yahoo.com</u>

Ms. Siriphan Jitprasithsiri Director, International Highways Development Division Department of Highways Email: <u>dr\_siriphanj@yahoo.com</u>

Ms. Dariwan Prempoomiwate NEDA

Ms. Monticha Rukwijidkul NEDA

#### ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department

Ms. Sujatha Viswanathan Economist, BRM South Asia Department

Mr. Shamsur Rahman Senior Economics Officer, BRM South Asia Department

Mr. Naresh Pradhan Project Officer, NRM South Asia Department

Mr. Aruna Uddeeptha Nanayakkara Senior Project Officer, SLRM South Asia Department

Mr. Mohammad Nazrul Islam Senior Project Officer, BRM South Asia Department

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Programs Officer South Asia Department Mr. Anthony Bayley Consultant, RETA 8009 South Asia Department

Mr. Robert Anderson Consultant, RETA 8009 South Asia Department Mr. Jesusito Tranquilino Consultant, RETA 7491 South Asia Department

Ms. Tanya Marin Consultant, RETA 7491 South Asia Department