



SASEC Energy Working Group Meeting

5 November 2014 Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

BANGLADESH

Mr. Saifuddin Ahmed Joint Secretary, Economic Relations Division Ministry of Finance saif957@yahoo.com

Mr. Mohammad Mofigur Rahman Deputy Secretary Power Division mofigur@gmail.com

Mr. Sayeed Ahmed
Director (SE), System Planning, PDB
Sayeed50@yahoo.com

Mr. Md. Iqbal Azam Superintending Engineer LDC PGCB se-ldc@pgcb.org.bd

Mr. M. Amzad Hossain Director (Commercial) Power Cell dir.com@powercell.gov.bd

BHUTAN

Mr. Nim Dorji Joint Secretary Ministry of Finance ndorji@mof.gov.bt

Mr. Bharat Tamang
Managing Director
Bhutan Power Corporation Ltd
mdbpc@bpc.bt,
bharattamangyonzen@gmail.com

Mr. Karma Tshering
Director, Department of Renewable Energy
Ministry of Economic Affairs
ktshering@moea.gov.bt

Mr. Denkar
Engineer, Transmission & Power Systems,
Department of Hydropower and Power
Systems
Ministry of Economic Affairs
denkar@moea.gov.bt

Mr. Sonam Gyeltshen Engineer Planning & Coordination Division, DHPS sonam58gyeltshen@gmail.com

Ms. Phuntsho Wangmo Program Officer, Debt Management Division, Department of Public Accounts, Ministry of Finance phuntsho212@gmail.com

INDIA

Mr. Ajay Shanker Singh
Director (ADB II), Department of Economic
Affairs
Ministry of Finance
diradb2-dea@nic.in,sighasd@yahoo.com

Mr. Jitender Malik Under Secretary (ADB II) Department of Economic Affairs Ministry of Finance jeet95@gmail.com



Mr. Vontigari Surendra Section Officer (FT - South Asia) Ministry of Commerce and Industry moc ftsa@nic.in

Mr. N. Mohan Ranganathan US (Border Connectvity and SAARC) Ministry of External Affairs usbc@mea.gov.in

MALDIVES

Mr. Abdulla Ali Director General, Resource Mobilization and Debt Management Division, MOFT abdulla.ali1@finance.gov.mv

Mr. Hassan Rishan Senior Supervisor FENAKA Cooperation hassan.rishan@fenaka.com.mv

Mr. Ahmed Saaif Senior Engineer State Electric Company Ahmed Saif saif@stelco.com.mv

Ms. Fathimath Fizna Yousuf Assistant Engineer Maldives Energy Authority fizna.yoosuf@energy.gov.mv

NEPAL

Mr. Rajendra K. Kshetri Secretary, Ministry of Energy

Mr. Keshav Dhoj Adhikari Joint Secretary Ministry of Energy

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Ghimire
Deputy Director General
Energy Development Department
dkgmowr@hotmail.com



Mr. Raju Maharjan Senior Divisional Engineer Ministry of Energy rmaharjan024@hotmail.com

Mr. Hari Prasad Pandey Under Secretary, IECCD Ministry of Finance hpandey@mof.gov.np

Mr. Madhu Kumar Bhetuwal S.E., Department of Electricity Development

Mr. Sandip Kumar Dev S.D.E, Department of Electricity Development

Mr. Mukesh Raj Kafle M.D., Nepal Electricity Authority

Mr. Sher Singh Bhatt DMD, Nepal Electricity Authority

Mr. Surendra Rajbhandari PMD, Nepal Electricity Authority

Mr. Rajeev Sharma
Director, Nepal Electricity Authority

Mr. Lal Bahadur Khatri Under Secretary, IECCD, MOF lbkhatri@mof.gov.np

Mr. Hom Kanta Bhandari Section Officer, IECCD MOF hkbhandari@mof.gov.np

Ms. Sushma Mahata Section Officer, IECCD MOF smahata@mof.gov.np

SRI LANKA

Mr. S S Mudalige Additional Director General Ministry of Finance and Planning sanjaya m@yahoo.co.uk



Mr. MDJC Murage
Assistant Director
Department of Trade and Tariff
Ministry of Finance and Planning
jcmurage@yahoo.com

Mr. H D S Thimothies
Deputy General Manager
Ceylon Electricity Board
syscon@ceb.lk, dgmsyc@ceb.lk

Mr. T A K Jayasekara Deputy General Manager Ceylon Electricity Board dgmtgp@ceb.lk

Mr. K K C K Perera Vice Chairman Ceylon Electricity Board vcceb@ceb.lk

Mr. D A U Daranagama Additional Secretary Ministry of Power & Energy upali@energy.gov.lk

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Mr. Hun Kim Director General South Asia Department

Mr. Yongping Zhai Director, SAEN South Asia Department

Mr. Sekhar Bonu Director, SARC South Asia Department

Mr. Kenichi Yokoyama Country Director, NRM South Asia Department



Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Unit Head, SASEC South Asia Department

Mr. Priyantha Wijayatunga Principal Energy Specialist South Asia Department

Ms. Rosalind McKenzie Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department

Ms. Sonoko Sunayama Economist South Asia Department

Mr. Len George Energy Specialist South Asia Department

Mr. Satoshi Kurimoto Energy Specialist South Asia Department

Mr. Firoz Ahmed Public Management Officer, BRM South Asia Department

Mr. Tshewang Norbu Senior Country Coordination Officer, BHRM South Asia Department

Ms. Kavita Iyengar Senior Regional Cooperation Officer, INRM South Asia Department

Mr. Raju Tuladhar Senior Country Specialist, NRM South Asia Department

Mr. Sid Vikram Senior Public Management Specialist, NRM South Asia Department





Mr. N.K. Ranishka Yasanga Wimalasena Senior Project Officer (Energy), SLRM South Asia Department

Mr. Chandan Sapkota Economics Officer, NRM South Asia Department

Ms. Sangeeta Gurung Sr. Operations Assistant, NRM South Asia Department

Mr. Bhupendra Bhatt Procurement Officer, NRM South Asia Department

Mr. Naresh Pradhan Project Officer (Transport), NRM South Asia Department

Mr. Tika Limbu Portfolio Management Specialist South Asia Department

Mr. Pushkar Manandhar Project Officer (Energy), NRM South Asia Department

Mr. K. M. Tilakaratne Senior Finance and Administration Officer, SLRM South Asia Department

SASEC SECRETARIAT

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Programs Officer South Asia Department, ADB

Ms. Linel Ann Reyes-Tayag Senior Operations Assistant South Asia Department, ADB

Mr. Jesusito Tranquilino ADB Consultant

Mr. Mashuk Al Hossain ADB Consultant

Mr. Satish Mulamreddy ADB Consultant

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay ADB Consultant

Mr. Shyam Dahal ADB Consultant

Ms. Tanya Marin ADB Consultant

Ms. Alona Mae Agustin ADB Consultant

Mr. Elmer Tidon ADB Consultant