





MINISTRY OF FINANCE/ DEPARTMENT OF CUSTOMS OPENING SESSION

Mr. Nabaraj Bhandari Secretary (Revenue) Mr. Sishir Kumar Dhungana Director General, Ministry of Finance

Mr. Bhupal Baral Chief Customs Administrator TIA Customs Mr. Mukunda Raj Panthi Chief PCA Administrator Post Clearance Office

DEPARTMENT OF CUSTOMS

Mr. Kul Raj Gyawali Director Tariff Section

Mr. Narayan Prasad Sharma Director Valuation Section

Mr. Ramesh Sharma (Poudyal) Director IT Section

Mr. Suman Dahal Director Administration Section

Mr. Manoj Nidhi Wagle Director Laboratory Section

Mr. Gyanendra Raj Dhakal Section Officer Tariff Section Mr. Achyut Prasad Shiwakoti Director Intelligence Section

Mr, Bishnu Prasad Paudel Director Planning and Service Section

Mr. Sebantak Pokharel Director Project Management Unit.

Mr. Keshab Roka Director Account Section

Mr. Mimangsa Adhikari Director CRM Section

Mr. Gopal Prasad Bhattarai Section Officer CRM Section













Mr. Anant Prasad Timsina Section Officer CRM Section

Mr. Nirman Kumar Bhattarai Customs Officer Mechi Customs

Mr. Devi Bhandari Chief Customs Officer Dryport Customs

Mr. Nirmal Kumar Mainali Customs Offcer Birgunj Customs

Mr. Pramod Poudel Customs Offcer Biratanagar Customs Mr. Sant Bahadur Nakarmi Computer Officer Mechi Customs

Mr. Mukti Prasad Pandey Chief Customs Officer Mechi Customs

Mr. Harihar Poudyal Customs Officer Dryport Customs

Mr. Ashok Guragai Customs Officer Bhairahawa Customs

Mr. Ganga Prasad Sharma Chief Client Facilitator

MINISTRIES

Mr.Umesh Shrestha Section Officer Ministry of Finance

Mr. Rameshwar Pokharel Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce Supplies

Mr. Arun GC Agriculture Extension Officer Ministry of Agriculture Development Mr. Khagendra Bahadur Thapa Section Officer Ministry of Finance

Mr. Moti Bahadur Shrees Section Officer NTTFC (Ministry of Commerce)

Mr. Deepak Ghimire Under Secretary Ministry of Industry













OTHER GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

Mr. Bhupal Raj Shakya Director Inland Revenue Department Mr. Megh Nath Timilsina Assistant Director Nepal Rastra Bank

Mr. Tej Singh Bista Deputy Executive Director Trade and Export Promotion Center

Mr. Laxman Bahadur Basnyat Executive Director NITDB

Mr. Sunil Poudyal Technical Advisor Nepal Intermodal Transport Development Board

PRIVATE SECTOR

Mr. Lok Raj Joshi Senior Officer FNCCI

Mr. Mani Neupane Member Nepal Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Madan Mittal Chairman, Revenue Committee Nepal Overseas Trade Association

Mr. Resham Pokharel General Secretary Export Council of Nepal Mr. Rajeev Majgaiyan Programme Officer Confederation of Nepalese Industries (CNI)

Mr. Rajan Sharma President Nepal Freight Forwarders Association

Mr. Shyam Prasad Shrestha Member, Central Committee Nepal National Trade and Industry Association

CUSTOMS AGENTS

Mr. Jaya Prasad Siwakoti President Customs Agents Federation of Nepal Mr. Mohan Niroula Customs Agent Mechi Customs













Mr. Balkrishna Basnet Customs Agent Birgunj Customs

RESEARCH OGRANIZATION

Mr. Shaleen Khanal Research officer SAWTEE Mr. Sudeep Bajracharya Research officer SAWTEE

DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS/RESOURCE PERSON/EXPERTS

Mr. Tomohiro Koyama Research/Advisor Embassy of Japan in Nepal, Kathmandu

Mr. Shigeaki Katsu Customs and Tariff Bureau Ministry of Finance, Japan

Mr. Shyam Prasad Dahal Trade Facilitation Specialist Asian Development Bank

Mr. Yadava Aryal Customs Automation Expert Asian Development Bank Mr. Oluimo Da Silva Technical Attaché World Customs Organization

Ms. Sonoko Sunayama Economist Asian Development Bank

Mr. Sarad Bickram Rana Customs Procedure Expert Asian Development Bank





