





Stakeholder National Consultation on Facilitation of Nepal's Traffic-in-Transit through Use of Electronic Cargo Tracking System

6 March 2017, Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Ministry, Departments and other Government Offices

Mr. Rabi Shankar Sainju Joint Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Maherndra Kumar Sapkota Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Moti Bahadur Shrees Section Officer Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Bishnu Prasad Paudel Director Department of Customs

Mr. Chet Prasad Subdei Acting Director Nepal Rastra Bank

Mr. Devi Prasad Sharma Under Secretary Ministry of Finance

Mr. Yogendra Gauchan Director General Department of Commerce

Mr. Rabindra Duwady Deputy Director Trade and Export Promotion Center

Mr. Bishow Kc Engineer Department of Railway

Mr. Prem Raj Bhandari Manager Nepal Transit and Warehousing Company Limited Mr. Manoj Acharya Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Buddhi Prasad Upadhyaya Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Gobinda Bahadur Thapa Section Officer Ministry Of Commerce

Mr. Ashok Guragai Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Ram Prasad Subedi Under Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Rajendra Bandhu Aryal Section Officer Ministry of Finance

Mr. Purushottam Subdei Under Secretary Department of Commerce

Mr. Pradhumna Joshi Section Officer Trade and Export Promotion Center

Mr. Himal Thapa Trade Facilitation Advisor Nepal India Regional Trade and Transport Project (NIRTTP)

Mr. Laxman Bahadur Basnet Executive Director Nepal Intermodal Transport Development Board(NITDB)







Stakeholder National Consultation on Facilitation of Nepal's Traffic-in-Transit through Use of Electronic Cargo Tracking System

6 March 2017, Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Mr. Ganga Bahadur Hamal Mechanical Engineer Department of Transport Management Ms. Shanta Budhathoki Section Officer Nepal Intermodal Transport Development Board (NITDB)

Private and Other Organization

Mr. Rajan Sharma Chairman Land Transport Committee Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industry(FNCCI)

Mr. Sandeep Agrawal Executive Member Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industry(FNCCI)

Mr. Pradip Dhakal Manager Trade Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industry(FNCCI)

Mr. Naresh Das Member Committee Confederation of Nepalese Industries(CNI)

Mr. Surendra K Shrestha Executive Member Nepal Chamber of Commerce (NCC)

Mr. R.B Rauniar Secretary General Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce and Industry(NICCI)

Mr. Sujan K Neupani Executive Member Nepal Freight Forwarders' Association (NEFFA) Mr. Anup K Shrestha Deputy Director Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industry(FNCCI)

Mr. Sushant Chachan Executive Member Birgunj Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr. Rajeev Majgaiyan Deputy Director Confederation of Nepalese Industries(CNI)

Mr. Niraj Rai Executive Member(Chair Person for Customs) Nepal Chamber of Commerce (NCC)

Mr. K.M Singh Director Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce and Industry(NICCI)

Mr. Sundar Dahal General Secretary Nepal Freight Forwarders' Association (NEFFA)

Mr. Ramesh Nanlakhe Member Nepal Foreign Trade







Stakeholder National Consultation on Facilitation of Nepal's Traffic-in-Transit through Use of Electronic Cargo Tracking System

6 March 2017, Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Asian Development Bank, Consultants and Resource Persons

Mr. Masato Nakane Economist Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Mr. Anusorn Lovichit Resource Speaker TIFFA

Mr. Shyam Prasad Dahal Consultant Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Mr. Satish Reddy Consultant Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Mr. Mandesh Maharjan Consultant Asian Development Bank (ADB) Mr. Sharad Bhandari Office In-charged Asian Development Bank/Nepal Resident Mission

Mr. Sandeep Jain Resource Speaker UNESCAP

Mr. Sarad Bickram Rana Consultant Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Mr. Yadava Aryal Consultant Asian Development Bank (ADB)