

Bhutan SPS-TBT Diagnostic Study National Validation Meeting: Bhutan

08 November 2017: Thimphu, Bhutan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority (BAFRA)

Mr. Namgay Wangchuk Director General

Mr. Phuntsho Officer In-charge

Dr. Chador Wangdi Chief Regulatory and Quarantine Officer

Dr. Kinley Penjor
Chief Regulatory and Quarantine Officer

Ms. Gyem Bidha Senior Regulatory and Quarantine Officer

Ms. Barsha Gurung Officer In-charge

Department of Trade

Mr. Sonam Tenzin Director

Bhutan Standards Bureau

Mrs. Tashi Choden Nutritionist

Mr. Tashi Tenzin Assistant Research Officer

Department of Revenue and Customs

Mr. Phuntsho Dorji National Transport and Trade Facilitation Committee Secretariat

National Food Testing Laboratory

Ms. Dechen Wangmo Officer In-charge

Department of Forest and Park Services (DoFPS)

Mr. Passang W Norbu Chief

National Plant Protection Centre

Mr. Pema Tobgay Sr. Plant Protection Officer

NMT Desk

M. Tshering Lhaden NMT Desk Officer

Department of Livestock

Dr. N K Thapa Animal Health Specialist

Department of Agricultural Marketing and Cooperatives (DAMC)

Mr. Tshewang Norbu Marketing Officer

Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr. Yeshi Dorji Senior Research Officer

Bhutan Exporters' Association

Mr. Tshering Yeshi General Secretary

Association of Bhutanese Industries

Mr. Jochu President

Asian Development Bank

Ms. Rose McKenzie Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist Dr. Selim Raihan ADB International Consultant on SPS-TBT

Mr. Sonam Tobgay National Consultant on SPS-TBT

Ms. Sonam Dema SASEC Program Coordinator

Mr. Choiten Wangchuk ADB National Consultant on Regional Cooperation