

National Validation Meeting: SASEC National Sanitary-phytosanitary and Technical Barriers to Trade Diagnostic Study for India "Identification of Potential Exports Facing SPS and TBT Measures in the SASEC Subregion"

11 December 2017: New Delhi, India

Government of India

Mr. Bhupinder Singh Bhalla Joint Secretary Department of Commerce

Mr. Anurag Sharma Deputy Secretary Department of Commerce

Ajay Yadav Deputy Secretary Department of Commerce

Ms. Tanu Singh Assistant DGFT Department of Commerce

Mr. Anil Kumar Advisor, Standards Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Ms. Sabita Jaiswal Director (Imports) FSSAI

Ms. Gifty Joseph Consultant FSSAI

Ms. Temsunaro Jamir Joint Commissioner (ICD) Central Board of Excise and Customs Dr. N.V. Kulkarni Assistant Director Directorate of Plant Quarantine Ministry of Agriculture

Dr. Alka Bhargava
Joint Secretary
Directorate of Marketing Inspection

Mr. Raj Kumar Beniwal Joint Director, Trade Department of Agriculture, Dairying and Fisheries

Mr. V K Vidyarthi
General Manager
Agricultural and Processed Food Products
Export Development (APEDA)

Dr. Saswati Bose Deputy General Manager APEDA

Dr. N.C. Lohakare Assistant Director APEDA

Mr. Pramod Siwach Assistant Director Export Inspection Council Mr. Virendra Singh

Scientist

Bureau of Indian Standards

Ms. Nitasha Dogar

Scientist

Bureau of Indian Standards

Dr. Ravi Prakash Joint Director (PP)

Plant Quarantine Division (Haryana)

Mr. O'Neil Rane

Assistant General Manager

Exim Bank

Representatives of the Private Sector

Mr. Kanwal Khurana

CEO

Envision Exports, Ludhiana

Mr. Somi Hazari

Director

Shosova Group, Chennai

Mr. Jhanvi Tripathi

Research Associate

Confederation of Indian Industry

Mr. Goutam Ghosh

Additional Director

Federation of Indian Chambers of

Commerce and Industry (FICCI)

Ms. Prerna Dani

Research Associate

FICCI

Dr. J.P. Tiwari

Regional Director

CHEMEXIL

Mr. Palak Singh

EO

Engineering Export Promotion Council

Manika Sharma

EO

Engineering Export Promotion Council

Mr. Sanjay Kumar

Regional Director

Council for Leather Export

Mr. Atul K. Mishra

Economist

Confederation of Indian Textile Industry

Mr. Pratik Navale

Research Associate

Federation of Indian Export Organizations

Mr. Sanjiv Malhotra

Deputy Secretary General

Apparel Export Promotion council

Dr. Manish Pande

Joint Director

Quality Council of India

Mr. Paresh Kumar

Director

PCS Group, Exporter

Mr. Anil Relia

CEO

National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL)

Shikhar Biswas

Deputy General Manager

Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

International Organizations

Simrat Labana Project Management Specialist (Agriculture) Food Security Office-USAID India Dr Nilanjan Banik Professor Benton University

T.S. Vamirsidhar Reddy Project Management Specialist Food Security Office-USAID India

Ms. Rose McKenzie Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist ADB

Dr. Nisha Taneja Professor ICRIER

Dr. Selim Rehan Professor, University of Dhaka ADB Consultant

Asian Development Bank

Dr. Rahul Arora Policy Analyst CUTS International

Mr. Satish K. Reddy ADB Consultant

Bipul Chatterjee Executive Director CUTS International Dr. Surendar Singh Fellow, CUTS International ADB Consultant

Sudip Kumar Paul Research Associate CUTS International

Prithviraj Nath Associate Director and ADB Consultant CUTS International