

National consultation on the SASEC SPS/TBT Diagnostic Study $31^{\rm ST}$ October, 2017 Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Government of Nepal

Mr. Toya Narayan Gyawali Ministry of Commerce Officiating Secretary	Mr. Bishwo Babu Pudasaini NBSM Director General		
Mr. Tarka Raj Bhatta Ministry of Commerce	Mr. Prabhat Kumar Singh Ministry of Industry		
Mr. Manoj Acharya Ministry of Commerce Under Secretary/ Nodal Point for SPS-TBT subgroup	Dr. Matina Joshi Baidya Department of Food Technology & Quality Control (DFTQC) Deputy Director General		
Mr. Vidur Ghimire Enhanced Integrated Framework (EIF) Ministry of Commerce	Mr.Laxmi Prasad Kharel National Plant Quarantine Programme Senior Plant Quarantine Officer		
Mr. Mohan Krishna Maharjan Department of Food Technology & Quality Control (DFTQC) Senior Food Officer	Mr. Sarad Bikram Rana Trade and Export Promotion Center (TEPC) Executive Director		

Mr. Suman Dhital Department of Food Technology &Quality Control	Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Thakur Nepal Bureau of Standards and Metrology (NBSM) Director
Mr. Tek Pd. Luitel Ministry Of Agricultural Development (MoAD) Senior Agricultural Economist	Mr. Sirish Pun Ministry of Agricultural Development (MoAD) Senior Agricultural Economist
Mr. Subodh Shah Ministry of Industry	Mr. Bimal Prasad Baral Ministry of Industry Under Secretary

Asian Development Bank

Dr. Selim Raihan University of Dhaka Professor International consultant, ADB	Dr. Posh Raj Pandey Asian Development Bank
Mr. Shyam Prasad Dahal Consultant, ADB	Mandesh Maharjan

Private Sector/ Associations

Mr. Manish Kumar Agrawal	Mr. Dharma R. Shakya		
Export Promotion Committee, FNCCI	Federation of Handicraft Associations of		
Chairman	Nepal (FHAN)		
	President		

Mr. Narendra K Khadka FNCCI	Mr.Surya Baidhya Sujal Foods		
Mr. Surendra Shahi	Dr. Dileep K. Adhikary		
Artisan Market Proprietor	Export Promotion Committee, FNCCI Coordinator		
Mr. Lok Raj Joshi FNCCI	Mr. Uday Bohara FNCCI		
Mr. Ramesh Shrestha Nepal Beverage & Cigarette Industries Association (NBCIA)	Mr. Hemanta Raj Bohara Nepal Ginger Producers and Traders Association (NGPTA)		
Mr.Swoyambhu R. Tuladhar Yak & Yeti E.P.L. Managing Director	Mr. Sundar Dahal Nepal Freight Forwarder's Association (NEFFA)		

Other

Mr. Murari Prasad Gautam	Mr. Kshitiz Dahal
Nepal-India Regional Trade and Transport	South Asia Watch on Trade, Economics and
(NIRTTP)	Environment (SAWTEE)
International Trade Development Advisor	Research officer

Mr. Shaleen Khanal South Asia Watch on Trade, Economics and Environment (SAWTEE) Research officer	Ms. Neena Shrestha SAWTEE
Mr. Nirmal Sharma Wagle SAWTEE	Ms. Alina Khadka SAWTEE