

# SASEC Workshop on Sanitary-Phytosanitary and Technical Barriers to Trade National and Regional Diagnostic Studies

11-13 April 2018. New Delhi, India

### **PARTICIPANT LIST**

### **BANGLADESH**

Mr. Toufiqur Rahman Deputy Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Md. Mamun-Ur-Rashid Askari Deputy Chief Bangladesh Tariff Commission Ministry of Commerce

Engr. Md. Sajjadul Bari Deputy Director Electrical and Electronics Division Bangladesh Standards and Testing Institution

# **BHUTAN**

Mr. Jamyang Phuntsho Chief Analytical and Certification Division Ministry of Agriculture and Forests

Mr. Zecko Chief Department of Trade Ministry of Economic Affairs

Mr. Tshering Yeshi General Secretary Bhutan Exporters Association

### **INDIA**

Dr. Swati Bhanwala Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs

Mr. Mahendra Vikram Singh Undersecretary Department of Commerce

Mr. Asif Eqbal Khan Export Promotion Officer

Mr. Mohit Janozya Scientist B Bureau of India Standards

Mr. VK Vidyarthi
General Manager
Agricultural and Processed Food Products
Export Development Authority
Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Ms. Nitasha Doger Scientist C Bureau of India Standards

Ms. Raj Kumari Beniwal Joint Director Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries



# **MALDIVES**

Mr. Ahmed Migdhad Director Ministry of Economic Development

Ms. Aminath Madheeha Scientific Officer Food and Drug Authority

Mr. Mohamed Anees, Senior Quarantine Officer Ministry of Fisheries and Agriculture

Ms. Lujaina Thasneema Administrative Officer Ministry of Economic Development

#### **MYANMAR**

Dr. Min Wun Deputy Director Department of Food and Drug Administration Ministry of Health and Sports

Ms. Khin Lay Zan Assistant Director Department of Agriculture

Dr. Win Than Staff Officer Department of Agriculture

### **NEPAL**

Mr. Manoj Acharya Under Secretary Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies Mr. Tek Prasad Luitel Senior Agricultural Economist Ministry of Agriculture

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Thakur Director Nepal Bureau of Standards and Metrology Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supply

### **SRI LANKA**

Mrs. S.W.C. Jayamini Director Ministry of Development Strategies and International Trade

Mr. LHD Bandusoma Deputy Director, Sri Lanka Accreditation Board

Mr. A. R. Wickramarathna Director Department of National Planning

#### ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Ms. Rosalind McKenzie Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Regional Department

Dr. Selim Raihan ADB International Consultant on SPS and TBT

Mr. Shaquib Quoreshi ADB National Consultant on SPS and TBT



Dr. Surendrar Singh ADB National Consultant on SPS and TBT

Mr. Riyaz Mansoor ADB National Consultant on SPS and TBT

Dr. Posh Pandey ADB National Consultant on SPS and TBT

Dr. Ravi Ratnayake ADB National Consultant on SPS and TBT

Ms. Kavita lyengar Senior Regional Cooperation Officer

Mr. Satish Kumar Reddy Trade Facilitation Specialist

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay RCI Specialist

Mr. Shreyans Jain Consultant India Resident Mission

Ms. Alona Mae Agustin Trade Facilitation Coordinating Analyst

# **RESOURCE PERSONS**

Mr. Melvin Spreij
Head and Counsellor
Standards and Trade Development Facility
Agriculture and Commodities Division
World Trade Organization

Mr. Sajal Mathur Counsellor Trade and Environmental Division World Trade Organization

Mr. Rajesh Aggarwal Chief Trade Facilitation and Policy for Business International Trade Center

Mr. Sonam Tobgay Trade Advisor Sanitary-Phytosanitary and Technical Barriers to Trade

Mr. Indu Bikram Joshi Director South Asian Regional Standards Organization Secretariat

Mr. Chandranath Som Deputy Director General Federation of Indian Export Organisations

Mr. Pratik Navale Management Executive Federation of Indian Export Organisations

Ms. Madhavi Das Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

Ms. Gifty Joseph Consultant Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

Ms. Nisha Aggarwal Food Safety and Standards Authority of India